Michele Merola

What's Next

Hello Guys, hope everyone is safe and well, seem like the pandemic situation is slowly slowly disappearing and everything is going back to normal, at least for where I live. I know I have said that I was going to write a lot of posts to keep track of my progress and practising my writing skills, but I am finding it very hard, I think because I am not used to it or maybe I am just being lazy.

After my last post I have been browsing a lot for new ideas and new app to create and I have made a Youtube Clone App which I found a tutorial on Youtube, nothing special but I just want to make as many app as possible to encounter as many issues as possible and find a solution for them and after that now I am following another tutorial to make a Chat App, very very interesting, it use React which is why I chosen to create it and also use Node and Socket.io for the transmission of live data like messages, very fun and instructive.

Oh I forgot to mention that In the Youtube app the style is Horrible just because I am trying to focus on the actual React code and not on the styling.

Now What do you think I would do after the Chat App? I think no one have a clue, even because you may think, " well he will start another app " and the answer is maybe ahahahah.

Let's say that my goal is to grasp and master web development which is quite impossible....

No no let's say I want to become good at it, but what I am interested also is Game development, yes I know it's completely another language, nothing to do with JS land and son's but intrigue me the fact that a lot of indie game developer are Solo developers so I was thinking, why not to try, but then I think also that if I start to focus on C# which is the language used for the Unity engine I will start to forget what I have been doing for so long and so this is my dilemma at the moment.

Anyway my goal at the moment is finishing the Chat App and then I will let you know if I start to move in Game Development, If I do I will definitely find a way to connect web development and Game development even if require an enormous quantity of neurons.

Until the next post,

Stay safe.

Michele

Hi my name is Michele I live in Western Australia and I am the creator of this blog, made it to improve my coding and writing skills.

Created by Michele Merola all copyright reserved 2020